Photo credit: @shannan_crow

The NZFSS awards the NZFSS Medal to recognize outstanding contributions to understanding and management of freshwaters by a member.

The Society also administers grants for student and young researcher overseas travel and visits by eminent overseas scientists through the SIL 1987 Trust Fund.

The SIL 1987 Trust Fund is managed by the following trustees: Carolyn Burns, Kit Rutherford, Jon Harding, Neil Deans and the NZFSS Secretary/Treasurer (Amy Whitehead).

Recent award recipients

To see a list of recent recipients of NZFSS and other freshwater science awards, visit our Student Conference Awards page.